Psychic Empathy. 

The ability to understand and share the feelings of another soul and mind.
Imagine being able to feel and sense everything, whether positive or negative, around you 24/7. An Empath cant turn off empathy. It is possibly one of the most challenging of psychic gifts to master. I see it as an incredible gift to humanity” – Trinity Bourne

Well, everyone feels empathy at one time or another. It’s a part of human experience. Most of us have the ability to understand feelings of other people from their perspective. It’s all about the saying “Walk a mile on my shoes”.

Psychic empathy is very different and rare.  Often they are labeled as being too emotional ( such as me).   We experience other people’s feelings and pain much more directly,  having a heightened sense that reads energy.  We may actually experience feelings and emotions of other people.  And manifest itself physically or emotionally.

An emapth randomly picks up on both non-visual and non-verbal clues from auras and other energy fields.  We sense and sometimes end up feeling other people’s emotions  including fear, joy, discomfort and pain. We may just know that a person feels this way without even understanding why.

It’s both confusing and overwhelming. Cause having psychic traits can be both challenging and painful. General traits include having mood swings,  which happens because we pick up on emotions from other people and energies everywhere.  One moment we might feel alright and then angry or depressed for no apparent reason.

We are high level energy receiver. Having the capability to direct healing energy. And if we do not control this, we often end up living in a state of anxiety.

It’s just something you’re. You can’t stop it. You can’t change it. You have to live with it proudly.

Empaths be like ….

I don’t just listen to your words. I listen to your use of words, your tone, your body movements, your eyes, your subtle facial expressions. I interpret your silences – I can hear everything you don’t say in words. 

61 thoughts on “Psychic Empathy. 

Add yours

  1. Isn’t this similar to how people get vibes from others? I never get those! All my friends do though, like one little chat in person and they immediately sense the vibe. Thoroughly enjoyed reading this. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It’s alright not to get those. Doesn’t happen with everyone.
      Yeah, that happens with few, who tend to get vibes instantly by observing a few gestures.
      Thank you so much for reading. 😌

      Like

  2. Hello! 👋🏾 Let me just start with that this was an interesting read but very comforting. I’m often told I’m too emotional or in tune with my emotions. People often come to me to vent because they know I can empathize with them. So it’s good to know that someone else knows how that feels, especially the overwhelming aspect of it all. Great post! Looking forward to reading more from you! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hey. Thank you so much for taking out time to read my page.
      Yes, I know exactly how it feels to be an empath. But remember one thing that you should never feel bad about it. I’m just like you, too emotional, and I’ve started to appreciate that. So should you. I’m glad you could realate. 😌

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Is it just not too appropriate? Even i am one of them. And most of the times when i sense these kind of things and speak out, i am said that i “overthink”. Yes, thats the exact word everyone use.
    That last paragraph speaks it all 😊
    Proud of you. Keep writing 😘

    Liked by 2 people

  4. A beautiful post! I too am an empath. Doesn’t it get tiring and frustrating at times? Especially when you want to be happy, but can’t. Someone was depressed, you talked to them for two seconds, and boom. You’re depressed too.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much. ☺
      Yes, it’s always frustrating when you can’t do anything about it. Being happy becomes one of the hardest things to do when your mood swings are related to how others are.
      We can only cheer ourselves up by having chocolates I guess. xD

      Liked by 2 people

  5. You didn’t mention the ability to read thoughts not through words or picture gut. Sometimes shoes, one word or manner of speaking I can figure out sports, intentions, character etc. clairvoyance when I’m not all blocked struggling w depression anxiety PTSD. There are other abilities we can posses. Ppl drain and for me get clingy or cross boundaries relating to sex or money or ppl I know. The worst sometimes for me is when my clients I worked in music forever I meet new ones and I’m stoned and drunk and they got unload serious personal shit get a lot of crying but can’t help but try and aid w a solution. Narcissist and sociopaths can destroy us. There’s more to us. But depends on your energy level and character etc feeling rocks and the general LA vibe and all ppl just things that transmute energy can wipe me out. I actually freak out. Empaths trust our gut always.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha. Well yes, there is a lot to mention which I didn’t. The list won’t end actually if I do so. But yes I agree to everything you said. Empaths can read people through anything, not specifically by talking or watching. Thanks for giving it a read. 🙂

      Like

  6. Greetings I’m so pleased I find your site, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on the search
    engines for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and
    could just like to say many thanks for a
    tremendous post along with entertaining website.

    Please do keep up the fantastic work.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I was reading this article and I was wondering if you and I could talk privately about psychic stuff. I have always felt like I’ve had a special connection to people and life in many of the ways that you’ve described up above but I have never known what to do about it or who to talk to. Please let me know if you would be willing to help and I can send you an email or something. Hope you have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. This was a good read! I’ve always been told I’m highly sensitive but lately articles and blog posts on empaths have been appearing. This has helped explain so much about me and my life and the energy I feel around others! Thanks for this post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for appreciating.
      I am glad you could connect to this. Being an empath has all kinds of positive and negative things, but truly appreciating being one is the best of all. Your kind words meant a lot. 🙂

      Like

  9. I’ve always been very empathetic, and it’s hard for me when those around me are feeling strongly. If there is no communication about the emotions, I will pick up on them and often times mislabel them as my own feelings. This creates a really icky internal chaos, to say the least.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Didn’t know there was a word for it! Suddenly I feel less crazy… (there I go feeling again). Short and sweet. Great post! Check out “ESP and Other Phenomenon” on my page. I’m curious about the extent of your belief in the realm of psychics.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Excellent well-written post there as a psychic believer my self and psychic empathy I came across this and was drawn to it.

    I love writing about these subjects and also reading about them. I am actually in the middle of writing an eBook called the psychic in you, where you can learn to unlock your potential and help others.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

