Lunatic Heart.  

17663451_1821865734744138_8482237982110121984_n

It’s funny we’re always wishing for something more.  Something “better”. But what of there is no “better”? What if this is all there is?

We all know there can be no light without the darkness.  And each one of our souls burn brighter than all the galaxies through the dark infinity of time.

Every word that comes out of our mouths won’t be beautiful and poignant, infinitely quotable. Pain will he hideous.

I’ve always been a little cold-blooded, sometimes it requires me to go out in the sun to warm me up. I get quite nostalgic on sentimental days. There must be a reason why I’m overly sensitive, but I’m too delicate to search for it. I’m an expert at fitting entire futures into just a few days. If I fall apart, it’s subtle, not loud. It’s bags under the eyes and meals skipped, it’s ignoring calls and not singing along to my favorite muse. I can be incredibly awkward and negative, always over thinking with my uncanny mannerisms.

And that sometimes, just sometimes, life will feel like a Coppola film.

We extinguish the sparks in our eyes and the fire in our bellies in order to fuel the dreams of others. With loud thoughts and quiet voices, refusing to speak out mind at the fear of hurting another’s feelings. We care too much about others and don’t at all about ourselves.

But we are the best goddamn thing that can ever happen to you.

Lunatic hearts, enraptured souls.  

Comments are closed.

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

