Inevitable Heartbreaks

My heartbreak is grief that comes in waves, grueling, stealing appetite and sleep alike. It is a shard in my guts that never leaves, though perhaps in time the edges will dull. It feels like death just the same as bereavement and in quiet moments it chokes the breath from my body and short circuits my mind. What was once whole is shattered; where once was peace is emptiness, echoes of a love I put my everything into. Inadequate as you find me, this is my best, it is all that is left of a once a proud and strong soul – fragments on the floor, scared that the next wind will blow them away.

And they say “Doubters are dreamers with broken hearts”.

But that inevitable person changed my once broken heart into its wholeness. In spite of however an intolerable person I was, he fixed me. Not just by loving me, but by making me strong. There ain’t a single day when he wasn’t there to make me the person I am today.  Well he made me believe in forever again, made me the happiest person, made me fall in love with myself before him.

He never leaves my mind, he’s always there; mentally if not physically. It’s just incomprehensible. He’s my one stable force, my one stability in a world filled with chaos and I so desperately need that in my life. I love him so much for that. I’m in love with him and I can’t believe I’ve only just realized it.This feeling is so strange; it stretches throughout my whole body. It’s overwhelming, yet makes me feel complete. It has no bound nor length nor depth; it’s just absolute. It feels as though I’m in a dangerous fire, yet I’m completely safe at the same time. It feels as though someone’s given me peace. It feels as though my heart is dancing around my chest; and a hole, I was never aware was there, has been filled. I feel so light, like I’m on top of the world yet my heart is constricting and it feels as if there’s no oxygen in my lungs.

It’s strange – frightening even – how you can go from someone being a complete stranger, to then being completely infatuated by them and wondering how it ever was that you were able to live without them, because you sure as hell couldn’t imagine being without them now. I know we’re only young, and most people would consider me to be foolish and naïve, but it’s true when I say that I love him more than I could ever love myself. He’s my best friend and, as cheesy as it sounds, he’s my anchor. My one stability in this world filled with chaos.

Inevitable heartbreaks do heal.

53 thoughts on “Inevitable Heartbreaks

Add yours

  1. ” It feels as though I’m in a dangerous fire yet completely safe” These lines aptly capture the intrinsic nature of love.
    And the anchor thing, really beautiful Sparsha 🙂💙

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey
    Thank you for taking the time to step on over to Love Relaished Ink. It’s wonderful to have your whimsical soul as a new companion on my long and winding road.
    From what I have seen of your blog so far, I’ve no doubt you are already finding writing a totally engaging and personally fulfilling experience. I hope the pleasurable company of words will always flow and follow you as you flow following the flow of your flowing path flowing into the wide blue yonder, and flow onwards towards the adventures that follow the flow beyond that…
    Best wishes. Take care always in all ways for always.
    Namaste

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey.
      Wow, that’s very kind of you. It was a pleasure reading your works. They are absolutely wonderful. Likewise to have a companion as yourself too.
      Thank you so much for appreciating my work. It means a lot.
      Best wishes to you too and take care.
      Namaste. 😌

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

