Ecstasy

23

via Daily Prompt: Relieved

 

You are the only healthy drug there is, the one that puts my mind into a frenzy of sparks. The simple touch of your hand leads me into moving in ways I never learnt but know so well. The feelings rock my head backwards as you kiss my neck and push your body into mine; they engulf my senses and steal away my worries. In that moment I am only alive in the present, all thoughts of past and future melted away, relieving me from worries. This medicine you bring heals me, and though I am addicted I feel safe because you are equally addicted to me.

Her skin is amber in the streetlight. The orange glow floods in the unguarded window, yet without a light on in here we’re quite safe from prying eyes. As always she wears black lace, so soft over her pale skin, mahogany hair tumbling to the small of her back. I was so scared everything would change when we married, but if anything it’s made our sex so much deeper, more sensual. Her hand alights on my face, moving down past my collar bone. Already my brain is on fire, she’s my angel, my angel with fingertips of flame.

In these moments she loves me with her eyes as much as her body, our souls mingling in the quiet moments between action and stillness. The cool room already feels warm. Its hard to hold back, to make the moment last. Isn’t it always the way, so caught between the intoxication of the climax and extending a moment we never want to end.

In the twilight room their fingers caressed each other’s skin as if afraid a heavier touch would break the heavy magic. They became one, one mind with one goal and purpose, each utterly drunk with love for the other.

Drowning deeper than the ocean. 

27 thoughts on “Ecstasy

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

