Perception

41

If you never know, you’ll never be hurt.
If you never try, you’ll never fail.
If you never start, you’ll never be late.
If you never love, you’ll never lose.

Life could be that simple. It wouldn’t include getting hurt, but it wouldn’t include happiness either. You’ll never know what happiness is if you haven’t ever been sad. That’s why we look at things differently, we do things differently and make life complicated. This complication might hurt us, but it’s something that makes life worth living. We allow life to meddle. So we believe in things in a different way:

If you never know, you’ll never see.
If you never try, you’ll never win.
If you never start, you’ll never finish.
If you never love, you’ll never live.

74 thoughts on “Perception

Add yours

  1. Beautifully written. πŸ™‚

    “If you never love, you’ll never lose.”
    I had a small query regarding this. Does loving mean loving?

    Besides that I completely agree with you. The Yin-Yang, the famous quote “What goes around comes around”. Happiness and sadness one got to me. Because I know that. I search for happiness among all the darker shades of life.

    P.S. Thanks for the surge likes on the posts. I would have appreciated if you have had the time to read them. But nonetheless thanks for dropping by.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much.
      Well as you’re aware of the fact that I’m optimistic, I believe in the positive side of life no matter how worse it gets. Yes, loving means loving.
      We all search for happiness among the darker shades of life.
      P. S – I actually read them all, without liking at first. Then I had to go back to flood your notifications. Also thanks for reading my blog. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome. πŸ™‚

        Yes, I am aware of that. I like that about your writings. However pessimistic I may be or project myself to be, I try to see the greener side of the grass, mostly so in your posts.

        Don’t we all !

        P.S. My bad. You see the reason a person spends a few hours writing and then trying to perfect it is to convey to people reading their post, or probably have an ardent discussion about it, perhaps share a few cents of their mind. Apparently, I need to work on my posts a little better for people to engage.
        But I know this is too much to ask for. So, thank you very much for dropping by.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha.
        Well I like the fact that you’re trying to see the positive side of life through my posts. I’ll try my best to keep you engaged with my posts enough to be happy for this life you’ve got. Sometimes I get lost too, so it’s okay.
        Yes we all do.

        No, it’s my bad that I don’t comment. I kinda am a lazy person. But I’ll make sure I flood your notifications with my comments this time. It’s very little you’re asking of me actually, being such a brilliant writer yourself. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

      3. It’s still a distant dream, like that sand slipping through the fingers, but still something that always at an arms’ length if not further. So yeah, thanks. πŸ™‚

        Hah, laziness. I am at the epitome of laziness. But I know a writer, I know the way they think and construct their thoughts into something extraordinary, which most of the times blows peoples’ mind. But if I (as a fellow novice beginner writer) don’t express the thoughts that were born as a result of that tiny write up, I wouldn’t be doing justice to the writer and myself as well. Like you wouldn’t have known that I look forward to see those rays of sunshine in your posts. I too could be my lazy self and “like” the post. But I would feel something missing because the tiny effort was left unappreciated. I guess that’s my way of doing things. So, umm nevermind.

        Now now, let’s not make false accusations here. Unless of course you are talking about yourself. I am way too far away from being a beginner itself let alone brilliant. But thanks for being kind. (See, I wouldn’t have know this if you don’t tell me, would I? And well, asking too much, ain’t I?)

        Liked by 2 people

      4. You sure are good at replying in an amazing manner enough to render me speechless at times. Haha.
        Well I believe you’ll soon be okay. πŸ™‚
        Talking about laziness? Haha, you don’t know my admiration for sleeping all the time. Yes I do understand that I shouldn’t be my lazy self when it comes to blogging. (Working on my laziness soon enough)
        To be honest, I am very straight forward so I can’t lie. So start believing that you’re an AMAZING writer cause I won’t stop admiring your write ups. And yes I do appreciate the time you give, commenting on my posts, it does make me smile so Thank you so much. 😊
        Haha, no you ain’t asking too much.

        Liked by 2 people

      5. You give me too much credit. Stop. πŸ˜›

        All I hope is that you understand what I am trying here to convey. Laziness! No explanations needed. I know. I skipped a couple too many exams because I was too lazy. So, let’s not even talk about it. (Umm, okay. Take you time. No pressure).

        Again, how would I know if you have never commented on my posts? You say you admire, but how am I (or anyone as a matter of fact) going to know that there is someone out there, secretly admiring?

        If it made you smile, I do hope you understand what comments does to people!

        Ok, I ain’t asking too much, but I sure am explaining too much. I guess I feel like I am forcing someone to comment. So, sorry for this rambling.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I would love to talk to you over hangouts.
        Haha, I’ve all the time to hear your stories of how you bunked exams. XD
        I’ll make sure that you know I’m an admirer of your writings. Yes I do understand.
        Explanation are sometimes nice. Don’t be sorry for things you shouldn’t be for. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow1 you said it all we will never amount to much if we don’t dare to do something different from what is handed over to us , In all the areas you highlighted in the post, it true: no pain , no gain, no venture no success. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

